An Update…

Hi Everyone.

It’s been a crazy 7 months since my last post.

What’s been going on?

I’m 3 weeks away from graduating (EEK). It’s scary and exciting at the same time.

My capstone is almost finished and is looking at characteristics of self-reported STI testing among MSM in Burkina Faso. Rough draft handed in, final draft due next Friday!

So Sara, What’s Next?

I really don’t know. I’ve sent out a bunch of job applications and currently the jury is out. Until after I graduate, I’m not really able to send out applications unless it’s the type of thing that I can send just a resume/CV to.

Also, I’ve decided to run a 5k. Scary.

Why?

Long story short, felt that if I am going to be a successful public health practitioner, that I should be healthy and practice what I preach. I’ve been running two times a week with the BF and I seem to be inching along.

So. That’s what’s up. Hopefully I will have more to post soon.

2 responses to “An Update…

  1. Linda marcuccilli

    Hi Sara! I was thinking about you the other day and thought exactly that….it’s been months Sara has not posted! Congrats on your graduation! How awesome! So many great accomplishments! I wish you the best of luck and please keep us posted! Say hi to your mom for me. All the best, linda Marcuccilli

Leave a Reply

