The Cat Chronicles: Tigger: the Gender Bending Wonder Cat!

So When I was in Ghana, I got a call from my neighbor my first day in Kumasi. He said hello and I thought I heard him say  “Younga Logame” which means your cat ran away. I was like oh dear, that stinks, I can’t really do anything about it right now…I guess i’ll just wait for him to come back.

When I came back to Burkina, I expected not to find Tigger, and that he had run away for good. I called for her and saw her behind my cot. A few minutes later I heard mewling and saw two tiny kittens. Tigger is definitely a she…not a he. And it turns out that my neighbor said”Younga Rogame” which means that your cat had kittens.

I feel so oblivious that I had no idea that she was pregnant. I thought she was getting fat and that her nipples were getting unusually large, but I didn’t put two and two together. I don’t think i’m going to get her fixed…unfortunately the standard of veternary care is not the same as it is in the US and i’ve heard horror stories of animals that had surgery and the sutures were left open.

So now I have a full house, I am so proud of Tigger and so glad that her “tiglets”

are healthy!

Image

2 responses to “The Cat Chronicles: Tigger: the Gender Bending Wonder Cat!

  1. Dear Grandma Sara,
    Your grandkitties are adorable! Congratulations!
    Love to all,
    Mary Cay Sengstock

  2. Oh my goodness! Hopefully the kittens don’t get into too much trouble. Congrats Sara on the new additions to your family.😀

Leave a Reply

