Thoughts on Earth Day

April 22nd: Earth Day, One Year Ago…

  • I sent in my Peace Corps Application
  • I was a Junior in College
  • I was getting excited to student teach
  • Going to work at Interlochen Arts Camp as a WFD in Intermediate Girls
  • I was Working for Campus Recreation

April 22nd, 2011

  • I am a Senior in College
  • I am still working for Campus recreation
  • I completed my student teaching!
  • In 21 days, I will be a UIUC Alumna!
  • One Year Ago I submitted my Peace Corps Application, and I am proud to say that I am now an Invitee. I am invited to serve in Burkina Faso, West Africa, in Girls Education and Empowerment starting in June.

Hold on to your dreams! You never know when they will come true!

Leave a Reply

